Classes – Paula Nadelstern – Sunstar & Sixty Thirty

Paula Nadelstern

Paula Nadelstern has achieved international recognition for her innovative and complex designs inspired by the bilateral symmetry of kaleidoscopic images. Honored by inclusion in the Twentieth Century’s 100 Best American Quilts, her designs were showcased in the American Folk Art Museum’s first one-person exhibition highlighting the work of a contemporary quilt artist. Paula is the author of Fabricadabra: Simple Quilts, Complex Fabric; Paula Nadelstern’s Kaleidoscope Quilts: An Artist’s Journey Continues; Kaleidoscope Quilts: The Workbook; Puzzle Quilts: Simple Blocks, Complex Fabric; Kaleidoscopes & Quilts; Snowflakes & Quilts. She has designed over twenty fabric collections exclusively for Benartex, Inc. Paula lives in New York City with her husband, Eric.

For more information about Paula, please check out her website www.paulanadelstern.com.

As soon as we have more informations on the classes, we will publish these informations here.

SUNSTAR©: A Two-Day Kaleidoscope Class

Students learn all of the unique machine piecing and template techniques I use to create complex kaleidoscopic images while simultaneously exploring the virtues of bilaterally symmetrical fabric. You’ll learn to draft perfect angles and to identify and join different angles together. This product and process class culminates in the creation of a unique and fabulous kaleidoscope block. Often, effects more wonderful than you imagine occur, making you both the one who makes the magic and the one who is surprised.

Please note that all images show student work from the classes!

SIXTY THIRTY©: A One-Day Kaleidoscope Class

Explore the possibilities offered by complex textiles while demystifying the nature of symmetry. Students will learn to draft perfect angles and sew dissimilar angles together. This product and process class is extremely satisfying and engaging, culminating in the creation of a unique and fabulous kaleidoscope block. Often, effects more wonderful than you imagine occur, making you both the one who makes the magic and the one who is surprised.

Please note that all images show student work from the classes!

All images ©Paula Nadelstern, used with kind permission of the artist.

Kurse: Paula Nadelstern – Sunstar & Sixty Thirty

Paula Nadelstern

Paula Nadelstern hat sich mit ihren innovativen und komplexen Entwürfen, die von der bilateralen Symmetrie kaleidoskopischer Bilder inspiriert sind, internationale Anerkennung erworben. Ihre Entwürfe wurden durch die Aufnahme in die 100 besten amerikanischen Quilts des 20. Jahrhunderts geehrt und wurden in der ersten Einzelausstellung des American Folk Art Museum gezeigt, in der das Werk einer zeitgenössischen Quiltkünstlerin gezeigt wurde. Paula ist die Autorin von Fabricadabra: Simple Quilts, Complex Fabric; Paula Nadelstern’s Kaleidoscope Quilts: An Artist’s Journey Continues; Kaleidoscope Quilts: The Workbook; Puzzle Quilts: Simple Blocks, Complex Fabric; Kaleidoscopes & Quilts; Snowflakes & Quilts. Sie hat über zwanzig Stoffkollektionen exklusiv für Benartex, Inc. entworfen. Paula lebt mit ihrem Mann Eric in New York City.

Weitere Informationen über Paula finden Sie unter www.paulanadelstern.com.

Sobald weitere Informationen zu den Kursen verfügbar sind, werden wir diese hier veröffentlichen.

SUNSTAR©: 2-Tageskurs – Kaleidoskop

Sie lernen alle einzigartigen Piecing- und Schablonentechniken, mit denen ich komplexe kaleidoskopische Bilder erstelle und gleichzeitig die Vorzüge eines bilateral symmetrischen Stoffes erkunde. Sie lernen, perfekte Winkel zu entwerfen und verschiedene Winkel zu identifizieren und zu verbinden. Dieser produkt- und prozessorientierte Kurs gipfelt in der Entwicklung eines einzigartigen und fabelhaften Kaleidoskopblocks. Oft sind die Effekte wunderbarer, als Sie es sich vorgestellt haben, sodass Sie sowohl die Magie heraufbeschwören als auch von den Ergebnissen überrascht sein werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Bilder Arbeiten von Kursteilnehmerinnen zeigen!

SIXTY THIRTY©: Tageskurs – Kaleidoskop

Erkunden Sie die Möglichkeiten komplexer Textilien und entmystifizieren Sie die Natur der Symmetrie. Sie werden lernen, perfekte Winkel zu entwerfen und ungleiche Winkel zusammenzufügen. Dieser produkt- und prozessorientierte Kurs ist äußerst befriedigend und spannend, was in der Entwicklung eines einzigartigen und fabelhaften Kaleidoskopblocks gipfelt. Oft sind die Effekte wunderbarer, als Sie es sich vorgestellt haben, sodass Sie sowohl die Magie heraufbeschwören als auch von den Ergebnissen überrascht sein werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Bilder Arbeiten von Kursteilnehmerinnen zeigen!

Alle Bilder ©Paula Nadelstern, mit freundlicher Genehmigung der Künstlerin verwendet.