Exhibition – Elke Völker-Kobusch – Traditionals

Traditionals

My Black One, 172 x 172 cm

Memory, 204 x 242 cm

Elke Völker-Kobusch

Indian Summer, 183 x 209 cm

Elke Völker-Kobusch started an office career and after some years of “family work”, she contracted the patchwork virus in 2000 – and it stuck. Afterwards she worked with great pleasure in a patchwork and quilting shop for many years, full of enthusiasm for beautiful fabrics, colours and the many design possibilities.

Quilting developed more and more into her passion. After founding her quilt service Longarm QuiltingArts in 2005, she regularly attended workshops with national and international quilting artists and participated successfully in exhibitions and competitions at home and abroad.

Through new friendships in the quilter community, she got to know impressive people who inspired her and opened up many new ways of quilting for her. Nevertheless, she still feels connected to the traditional quilt, to which she wants to add depth and vitality through her work.

Since 2018, Elke is running her own quilting studio in Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany.

Ausstellung: Elke Völker-Kobusch – Traditionals

Traditionals

My Black One, 172 x 172 cm

Memory, 204 x 242 cm

Elke Völker-Kobusch

Indian Summer, 183 x 209 cm

Elke Völker-Kobusch ist nach einer Karriere im Büro und einigen Jahren „Familienarbeit“ im Jahr 2000 erstmals mit dem Patchwork-Virus in Kontakt gekommen – und hat sich prompt infiziert. Anschließend arbeitete sie mit großer Freude viele Jahre in einem Geschäft für Patchwork und Quilten, voller Begeisterung für schöne Stoffe, Farben und den vielen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten.

Das Quilten entwickelte sich mehr und mehr zu ihrer Leidenschaft. Nach Gründung ihres Quiltservices Longarm QuiltingArts 2005 besuchte sie regelmäßig Workshops bei nationalen und internationalen Quiltkünstlerinnen und nahm erfolgreich an Ausstellungen und Wettbewerben im In- und Ausland teil.

Durch neue Freundschaften in der Quilter-Community lernte sie beeindruckende Menschen kennen, die sie inspirierten und ihr viele neue Wege des Quiltens erschlossen. Gleichwohl fühlt sie sich weiter dem traditionellen Quilt verbunden, dem sie durch ihre Arbeit Tiefe und Lebendigkeit verleihen möchte.

Seit 2018 betreibt Elke ihr Quiltstudio in Mülheim an der Ruhr.