Marina Jodda

My name is Marina Jodda, I am 59 years young, married and live with my husband and two cats in Nienhagen, near Celle. There are two grown children who no longer live with us and one lively grandchild.

Sewing and knitting have been among my hobbies since my childhood. I still often and gladly think of needlework lessons at school and a very patient teacher. My first patchwork work in 2004 was a bag in blockhouse pattern, a short time later a sampler blanket followed and I was already infected with the patchwork virus.

This was followed by classes held by Jaqueline Heinze, Pascale Goldenberg, Karola Rose, Helle Eggebrecht, Gabi Mett, Annette Tatchen, Esther Miller, Ted Storm, Andrea Stracke, Jutta Reichenbach and in 2015/16 the course leader training of the patchwork guild.

I am especially interested in all traditional hand sewing techniques. Sashiko, application and trapunto fascinate me. I enjoy sewing small and large quilts and look for connections between traditional work and patchwork. Since 2017 I pass on my knowledge on these topics in classes.

My Class

Click here to book a class!

All images ©Marina Jodda, used by kind permission of the artist.

Marina Jodda

Mein Name ist Marina Jodda, ich bin 59 Jahre jung, verheiratet und wohne mit meinem Mann und zwei Katzen in Nienhagen, nahe Celle. Es gibt zwei erwachsene Kinder, die nicht mehr bei uns wohnen und ein quirliges Enkelkind.

Nähen und Stricken zählen schon seit der Kinderzeit zu meinen Hobbys. Ich denke noch oft und gerne an den Handarbeitsunterricht in der Schulzeit und eine sehr geduldige Lehrerin. Meine erste Patchworkarbeit 2004 war eine Tasche im Blockhouse-Muster, kurze Zeit später folgte eine Sampler-Decke und schon war ich mit dem Patchworkvirus infiziert.

Es folgten Kursteilnahmen bei Jaqueline Heinze, Pascale Goldenberg, Karola Rose, Helle Eggebrecht, Gabi Mett, Annette Tatchen, Esther Miller, Ted Storm, Andrea Stracke, Jutta Reichenbach und 2015/16 die Kursleiterausbildung der Patchworkgilde.

Mein besonderes Interesse finden alle traditionellen Handnähtechniken. Sashiko, Applikation und Trapunto faszinieren mich. Ich nähe mit viel Freude kleine und große Quilts und suche nach Verbindungen von traditionellen Arbeiten mit Patchwork. Seit 2017 gebe ich mein Wissen zu diesen Themen in Workshops weiter.

Mein Kurs

Hier geht’s zur Kursanmeldung!

Alle Bilder ©Marina Jodda, mit freundlicher Genehmigung der Künstlerin verwendet.